© Liskeard & District Angling Club 2009-19


Liskeard & District Angling Club now have 5 trophies to be awarded annually :

Best Salmon - Best Sea Trout - Best Brown Trout - Junior achievement - Lynher Contribution.

Current Holder
All-time record
Salmon J Hake
17lb J Hawken 28lb 0oz
Sea Trout S Dean 8lb G Hake 13lb 8oz
Brown Trout R Grieve
J Drew
G Hake 4lb 1oz
Lynher Contribution C Janes

The full list of Trophy holders since 1951 can be downloaded here

The committee are keen to fully re-establish the annual award of trophies
Members are encouraged to submit catches that could qualify under one of the four fish categories: the Brown trout ,Sea trout, Salmon & also the Junior Achievement.

We also welcome nominations for the Lynher contribution trophy.

Submittal is simple: just fill in and send the attached form (with any details possible) to arrive before 31st December to be considered for that season 's awards.

Download a Trophy Application Form here